DOXA SINISTRA Newsflashes double 12" (TRUM 0718) € 10,90

SHOPS: contact us at for wholesale prices.


A1. Newsflashes
A2. Media Bomb
A3. Remote Birth Control
B1. Foreign Correspondent
B2. Swindle
B3. The Sky Is The Limit
C1. Televisor
C2. Call Now!
C3. Cocoon World
D1. International Cycling Sport
D2. Il Spirito Di Sergio Leone
D3. The 12 Miss Pelicoes


After the re-issue on LP of Conveyer Belt in 2008, and the re-issue on LP of Via Del Latte, earlier this year (both on the Enfant Terrible label), November 2011 sees the re-issue on wax of the third and final Doxa Sinistra album: Newsflashes, originally released on cassette in 1988. This fully remastered version comes as a double-12", in an edition of 350, on Trumpett itself.
Having operated as a duo on the previous albums, for Newsflashes Doxa Sinistra expanded to a four piece band, with the participation of the guitarists of Det Wiehl (Lebel Period/Staalplaat). As a result the sound was no longer merely industrial, and the compositions covered a wider range than on Conveyer Belt. In a review, 23 years ago, Newsflashes was described as:
"Manicured noise with superior musicianship & ideal textures equal the leading edge of intelligent sound. Synthesizers and excellent guitar riffs team up with full-speed rhythm boxes and vocoder vocals! This is progressive industrial music with a unique bite."


To The Netherlands: any quantity = € 6,95 (€ 8,60 with insurance).

Records are shipped to the EU, Europe, USA and the rest of the world by PostNL in '2kg' parcels (lowest possible shipping rate), either with or without tracking. These parcels can contain up to SIX 12" vinyls (with a double-12" counting as two). So whether you order one LP or six LP's, shipping costs are the same. Keep this in mind when ordering!

To Europe Zone 1 = Belgium, Denmark (excl. Faroes and Greenland), Germany, France (incl. Corsica, Monaco), Italy, Luxembourg, Austria, Spain (incl. Balearic Islands), United Kingdom, Sweden = € 9,90 (€ 13,50 with tracking/insurance)

To Europe Zone 2 = Albania, Andorra, Belarus, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canary Islands, Channel Islands, Czech Republic, Croatia, Cyprus, Estonia, Faeroes, Finland, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malta, Moldavia, Montenegro, Norway, Poland, Portugal (incl. Azores, Madeira), Romania, Slovenia, Slovakia, Switzerland, Ukraine, San Marino, Serbia, Turkey = € 12,90 (€ 19,50 with tracking/insurance)

To Rest of the World incl. Russian Federation = € 19,50 (€ 24,75 with tracking/insurance).

Click to close window

Click logo to close window.

This page, and all contents, are Copyright 2018 by The Trumpett Group, Den Burg, Texel, The Netherlands.
The Trumpett logos are registered trademarks